MyBestBrokers
XS logo

XS Review: Regulation, Withdrawals and Islamic Account Terms

Verified facts

Founded2010
Minimum deposit$0
EUR/USD spread from0.1 pips average on the Elite account (plus $6 round-turn commission, $500 minimum); 0.7 pips average on Pro ($500 minimum, no commission); 1.1 pips average on Standard (no minimum deposit, no commission) — averages as published by XS
PlatformsMetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, XS Trading App
Withdrawal methodsBank transfer, Visa & MasterCard, Skrill, Neteller
Crypto deposits/withdrawalsNo

Open account

Withdrawal speed: claim vs. measured

Broker-published claimMeasured by us
Published processing times: Neteller instant; Skrill 1 business day; bank transfer 1-7 working days; Visa & MasterCard 7-10 working days. XS states it charges no internal fees for deposits or withdrawals, but reserves the right to apply a withdrawal fee of up to 3% where there has been no trading activity or it identifies abuse. [Source]Testing in progress

Islamic account: published terms vs. audit

AvailabilityBroker-published claimMeasured by us
YesNormal swap-free (Islamic) accounts are applied automatically for residents of 19 listed countries, including the UAE, Saudi Arabia, Kuwait, Qatar, Bahrain, Oman, Egypt and Jordan, on all account types on MT4 and MT5. XS states it does not widen spreads or add fees in place of swap. Published exceptions: crypto pairs have a 3-day grace period, after which standard swaps apply, and shares have no grace period (swaps from day one). A separate 'special' swap-free programme for selected non-Muslim countries has per-instrument grace periods (10 days on EURUSD and GBPUSD, 5 days on XAUUSD, 2 days on most other majors). [Source]Testing in progress

Maximum leverage by entity

RegulationLeverageSource
not specified on the page
XS (account specifications on the global site xs.com; entity not specified on the page)
Up to 1:2000 with dynamic leverage; margin call 40%, stop out 20%Source

Published spreads

BrokerPlatformsClaimSource
EURUSDElite0.1 pips (average)Source
EURUSDPro0.7 pips (average)Source
EURUSDStandard1.1 pips (average)Source

Gulf funding and account currency

madaNot published
KNETNot published
UAE local bankNot published
AED accountNo

Published funding methods are bank transfer (from $300), Visa & MasterCard (from $20), Skrill and Neteller (from $15), in EUR, USD or GBP. Account base currencies are USD, EUR and JPY, so no AED or SAR account. No mada, KNET or Gulf local-bank rail is listed.

Scalping, Expert Advisors and hedging

For ScalpingNot published
Expert AdvisorsNot published
HedgingYes

Regulation and license numbers

RegulationLicense no.Official register
ASIC (Australian Securities and Investments Commission) (Australia (XS Prime Ltd))374409Source
CySEC (Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission) (Cyprus (XS Markets Ltd))412/22Source
CMA (Capital Market Authority, UAE — formerly SCA) (United Arab Emirates (XSTrade Financial Consultation L.L.C, Dubai))20200000339 (licence category not stated on XS's page)Source
FSCA (Financial Sector Conduct Authority) (South Africa (XS ZA (Pty) Ltd))53199Source
FSA (Financial Services Authority) (Seychelles (XS Ltd))SD089Source
LFSA (Labuan Financial Services Authority) (Labuan, Malaysia (XS Finance Ltd))MB/21/0081Source
FSC (Financial Services Commission) (Mauritius (XS Trade Services Ltd))GB25204786Source
MOCI (Ministry of Commerce and Industry) — commercial licence, not a securities regulator (Kuwait (XS United))513918 on the regulations page; the site footer shows MOCI 2024/786Source
XSASICOpen account