Capital.com vs XS
A side-by-side comparison built from each broker's own published record — licenses checked against official registers, terms quoted from their own pages, with the source linked on every claim.
| Open account | ||
|---|---|---|
| Regulation | FCA · CySEC · CySEC · ASIC · SCB · CMA | ASIC · CySEC · CMA · FSCA · FSA · LFSA · FSC · MOCI |
| License no. | FCA 793714 CySEC 319/17 CySEC 463/25 ASIC AFSL 513393 SCB SIA-F245 CMA 20200000176 | ASIC 374409 CySEC 412/22 CMA 20200000339 (licence category not stated on XS's page) FSCA 53199 FSA SD089 LFSA MB/21/0081 FSC GB25204786 MOCI 513918 on the regulations page; the site footer shows MOCI 2024/786 |
| Founded | 2016 | 2010 |
| Minimum deposit | $20 | $0 |
| EUR/USD spread from | Not published | 0.1 pips average on the Elite account (plus $6 round-turn commission, $500 minimum); 0.7 pips average on Pro ($500 minimum, no commission); 1.1 pips average on Standard (no minimum deposit, no commission) — averages as published by XS |
| Leverage | FCA (UK): Retail 30:1 major FX; 20:1 non-major FX, gold, major indices; 10:1 other commodities; 5:1 shares CySEC (EEA): Retail 30:1 major FX; 20:1 non-major FX, gold, major indices; 5:1 equities; 2:1 crypto ASIC (Australia): Retail 30:1 major FX; 20:1 major indices & gold; 5:1 shares; 2:1 crypto CMA (UAE): Retail FX 300:1 (500:1 on 15 listed majors); indices 300:1; commodities 200:1 (500:1 gold and crude); shares 20:1; crypto 100:1 SCB (Bahamas): Retail 200:1 FX, indices and commodities; 20:1 crypto and shares | not specified on the page: Up to 1:2000 with dynamic leverage; margin call 40%, stop out 20% |
| Gulf Payments | UAE local bank · AED account | |
| Platforms | Web platform, Mobile app, MetaTrader 4 (MT4), MetaTrader 5 (MT5), TradingView integration | MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, XS Trading App |
| Broker-published claim | We typically handle withdrawal requests within 24 hours, but it may take up to 5 business days for the money to appear in your card or bank account. [Source] | Published processing times: Neteller instant; Skrill 1 business day; bank transfer 1-7 working days; Visa & MasterCard 7-10 working days. XS states it charges no internal fees for deposits or withdrawals, but reserves the right to apply a withdrawal fee of up to 3% where there has been no trading activity or it identifies abuse. [Source] |
| Withdrawal methods | Bank card (Visa/Mastercard), Bank/wire transfer, Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayPal, Trustly, Neteller, Skrill, Przelewy24, TrueLayer, Crypto USDT (eligible countries, Bahamas entity only) | Bank transfer, Visa & MasterCard, Skrill, Neteller |
| Crypto deposits/withdrawals | Yes | No |
| Islamic Accounts | Yes | Yes |
| Measured by us | Testing in progress | Testing in progress |
| Accepts clients from | Australia, Hong Kong, United Kingdom, Thailand, Mexico, Taiwan, United Arab Emirates, Germany, Saudi Arabia, Mongolia, Kenya, Colombia, Italy, Vietnam, Chile, Peru, Argentina, Qatar, Kuwait, Oman, Bahrain | United Arab Emirates, Saudi Arabia, Kuwait, Qatar, Oman, Bahrain, Turkey |
| Open account | Open account |
We do not name a winner here. The two records sit side by side because the right answer depends on where you live, what you trade, and which entity would onboard you — all of which the table shows.
By Country
- Capital.com + XS: United Arab Emirates, Saudi Arabia, Qatar, Kuwait, Oman, Bahrain
- Capital.com Yes / XS No: Australia, Hong Kong, United Kingdom, Thailand, Mexico, Taiwan, Germany, Mongolia, Kenya, Colombia, Italy, Vietnam, Chile, Peru, Argentina
- XS Yes / Capital.com No: Turkey
Is Capital.com or XS better?
Neither is better in the abstract. Compare the rows that apply to you: whether each broker accepts clients from your country, which entity and regulator you would be onboarded under, the minimum deposit, and how withdrawals work on the rail you would actually use.
Which is safer, Capital.com or XS?
Safety follows the entity that holds your money, not the brand. Both records list every regulator and license number each broker publishes — check which entity serves your country, then verify that license on the regulator's own register.