MyBestBrokers

Vantage vs XS

A side-by-side comparison built from each broker's own published record — licenses checked against official registers, terms quoted from their own pages, with the source linked on every claim.

Open account
RegulationASIC · FCA · CIMA · FSC · FSCA · VFSCASIC · CySEC · CMA · FSCA · FSA · LFSA · FSC · MOCI
License no.
ASIC AFSL 428901 (Vantage Global Prime Pty Ltd)
FCA OC376560 (Vantage Global Prime LLP)
CIMA SIBL 1383491 (Vantage International Group Limited)
FSC GB20026165 (VIG Group)
FSCA FSP 51268 (Vantage Markets (Pty) Ltd)
VFSC 700271 (Vantage Global Limited)
ASIC 374409
CySEC 412/22
CMA 20200000339 (licence category not stated on XS's page)
FSCA 53199
FSA SD089
LFSA MB/21/0081
FSC GB25204786
MOCI 513918 on the regulations page; the site footer shows MOCI 2024/786
Founded20092010
Minimum deposit$50$0
EUR/USD spread from0.0 pips (Raw ECN, + USD3.00 per lot per side); Standard STP from 1.0 pips, commission-free0.1 pips average on the Elite account (plus $6 round-turn commission, $500 minimum); 0.7 pips average on Pro ($500 minimum, no commission); 1.1 pips average on Standard (no minimum deposit, no commission) — averages as published by XS
Leverage
ASIC (Australia): Retail 30:1 on FX majors (ASIC product intervention order); lower on other CFDs
not specified on the page: Up to 1:2000 with dynamic leverage; margin call 40%, stop out 20%
Gulf Payments
PlatformsMetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, TradingView, ProTrader, Vantage App, Vantage Web Trading, Copy TradingMetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, XS Trading App
Broker-published claimWithdrawals are generally processed within 24 hours. Depending on the withdrawal method chosen, it can take between 1-7 business days (or more) for you to receive your funds. Withdrawal via bank wire generally requires 3 to 5 business days (or more) to complete. [Source]Published processing times: Neteller instant; Skrill 1 business day; bank transfer 1-7 working days; Visa & MasterCard 7-10 working days. XS states it charges no internal fees for deposits or withdrawals, but reserves the right to apply a withdrawal fee of up to 3% where there has been no trading activity or it identifies abuse. [Source]
Withdrawal methodsBank wire transfer, Credit/debit card, Skrill, Neteller, E-walletsBank transfer, Visa & MasterCard, Skrill, Neteller
Crypto deposits/withdrawalsNot publishedNo
Islamic AccountsYesYes
Measured by usTesting in progressTesting in progress
Accepts clients fromAustralia, United KingdomUnited Arab Emirates, Saudi Arabia, Kuwait, Qatar, Oman, Bahrain, Turkey
Open accountOpen account

We do not name a winner here. The two records sit side by side because the right answer depends on where you live, what you trade, and which entity would onboard you — all of which the table shows.

By Country

Is Vantage or XS better?

Neither is better in the abstract. Compare the rows that apply to you: whether each broker accepts clients from your country, which entity and regulator you would be onboarded under, the minimum deposit, and how withdrawals work on the rail you would actually use.

Which is safer, Vantage or XS?

Safety follows the entity that holds your money, not the brand. Both records list every regulator and license number each broker publishes — check which entity serves your country, then verify that license on the regulator's own register.