FxPro vs XS
A side-by-side comparison built from each broker's own published record — licenses checked against official registers, terms quoted from their own pages, with the source linked on every claim.
| Open account | ||
|---|---|---|
| Regulation | Financial Conduct Authority · Securities Commission of The Bahamas · Financial Services Authority of Seychelles | ASIC · CySEC · CMA · FSCA · FSA · LFSA · FSC · MOCI |
| License no. | Financial Conduct Authority 509956 Securities Commission of The Bahamas SIA-F184 Financial Services Authority of Seychelles SD120 | ASIC 374409 CySEC 412/22 CMA 20200000339 (licence category not stated on XS's page) FSCA 53199 FSA SD089 LFSA MB/21/0081 FSC GB25204786 MOCI 513918 on the regulations page; the site footer shows MOCI 2024/786 |
| Founded | 1999 | 2010 |
| Minimum deposit | $0 | $0 |
| EUR/USD spread from | FX floating spreads from 1.2 pips all-inclusive (Standard, MT4/MT5); from 0.0 pips + $3.5/side commission (Raw+) — published as generic FX, not EURUSD-specific (fxpro.com/trading-platforms/comparison) | 0.1 pips average on the Elite account (plus $6 round-turn commission, $500 minimum); 0.7 pips average on Pro ($500 minimum, no commission); 1.1 pips average on Standard (no minimum deposit, no commission) — averages as published by XS |
| Leverage | not specified on the page: Up to 1:2000 with dynamic leverage; margin call 40%, stop out 20% | |
| Gulf Payments | ||
| Platforms | FxPro Trading Platform (WebTrader + Mobile App), MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, cTrader, TradingView | MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, XS Trading App |
| Broker-published claim | "Withdrawal requests are processed by our Client Accounting Department within 1 working day"; "During normal working hours, withdrawals are usually processed within a few hours." Reflect times: cards ~10 working days, international bank wire 3-5 working days, SEPA/local/e-wallets usually same working day. Zero withdrawal fees from FxPro. [Source] | Published processing times: Neteller instant; Skrill 1 business day; bank transfer 1-7 working days; Visa & MasterCard 7-10 working days. XS states it charges no internal fees for deposits or withdrawals, but reserves the right to apply a withdrawal fee of up to 3% where there has been no trading activity or it identifies abuse. [Source] |
| Withdrawal methods | Visa/Mastercard, Bank wire (international + local/SEPA/GBP), PayPal, Skrill, Crypto: BTC, ETH, USDT (icons on funding page), Perfect Money (unlabeled 'pm' icon), FxPro Wallet (hub; withdrawal must return via the funding method) | Bank transfer, Visa & MasterCard, Skrill, Neteller |
| Crypto deposits/withdrawals | Yes | No |
| Islamic Accounts | Yes | Yes |
| Measured by us | Testing in progress | Testing in progress |
| Accepts clients from | United Kingdom | United Arab Emirates, Saudi Arabia, Kuwait, Qatar, Oman, Bahrain, Turkey |
| Open account | Open account |
We do not name a winner here. The two records sit side by side because the right answer depends on where you live, what you trade, and which entity would onboard you — all of which the table shows.
By Country
- FxPro Yes / XS No: United Kingdom
- XS Yes / FxPro No: United Arab Emirates, Saudi Arabia, Kuwait, Qatar, Oman, Bahrain, Turkey
Is FxPro or XS better?
Neither is better in the abstract. Compare the rows that apply to you: whether each broker accepts clients from your country, which entity and regulator you would be onboarded under, the minimum deposit, and how withdrawals work on the rail you would actually use.
Which is safer, FxPro or XS?
Safety follows the entity that holds your money, not the brand. Both records list every regulator and license number each broker publishes — check which entity serves your country, then verify that license on the regulator's own register.