Exness vs XS
A side-by-side comparison built from each broker's own published record — licenses checked against official registers, terms quoted from their own pages, with the source linked on every claim.
| Open account | ||
|---|---|---|
| Regulation | Financial Services Authority · Central Bank of Curaçao and Sint Maarten · Financial Services Commission · Financial Services Commission · Capital Markets Authority · Financial Sector Conduct Authority · Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission · Financial Conduct Authority | ASIC · CySEC · CMA · FSCA · FSA · LFSA · FSC · MOCI |
| License no. | Financial Services Authority SD025 Central Bank of Curaçao and Sint Maarten 0003LSI Financial Services Commission reg. 2032226, investment business licence SIBA/L/20/1133 Financial Services Commission reg. 000022129, licence 9110312 Capital Markets Authority 162 Financial Sector Conduct Authority FSP 51024 (also authorized as OTC Derivatives Provider under Exness (SC) Ltd) Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission 178/12 Financial Conduct Authority 730729 | ASIC 374409 CySEC 412/22 CMA 20200000339 (licence category not stated on XS's page) FSCA 53199 FSA SD089 LFSA MB/21/0081 FSC GB25204786 MOCI 513918 on the regulations page; the site footer shows MOCI 2024/786 |
| Founded | 2008 | 2010 |
| Minimum deposit | Not published | $0 |
| EUR/USD spread from | not published as a fixed figure; broker claims "cut trading costs by up to 50% on forex" vs. average of other brokers compared, week of 5-10 April 2026 | 0.1 pips average on the Elite account (plus $6 round-turn commission, $500 minimum); 0.7 pips average on Pro ($500 minimum, no commission); 1.1 pips average on Standard (no minimum deposit, no commission) — averages as published by XS |
| Leverage | not specified on the page: Up to 1:2000 with dynamic leverage; margin call 40%, stop out 20% | |
| Gulf Payments | ||
| Platforms | MetaTrader 5, Exness Terminal, Exness Trade app (mobile) | MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, XS Trading App |
| Broker-published claim | "Instant withdrawals" — funds sent within seconds, including weekends. Broker states over 98% of withdrawals are processed automatically; exact times vary by payment method. [Source] | Published processing times: Neteller instant; Skrill 1 business day; bank transfer 1-7 working days; Visa & MasterCard 7-10 working days. XS states it charges no internal fees for deposits or withdrawals, but reserves the right to apply a withdrawal fee of up to 3% where there has been no trading activity or it identifies abuse. [Source] |
| Withdrawal methods | Not published | Bank transfer, Visa & MasterCard, Skrill, Neteller |
| Crypto deposits/withdrawals | Not published | No |
| Islamic Accounts | Yes | Yes |
| Measured by us | Not in our test program yet | Testing in progress |
| Accepts clients from | Not published | United Arab Emirates, Saudi Arabia, Kuwait, Qatar, Oman, Bahrain, Turkey |
| Open account | Open account |
We do not name a winner here. The two records sit side by side because the right answer depends on where you live, what you trade, and which entity would onboard you — all of which the table shows.
By Country
- XS Yes / Exness No: United Arab Emirates, Saudi Arabia, Kuwait, Qatar, Oman, Bahrain, Turkey
Is Exness or XS better?
Neither is better in the abstract. Compare the rows that apply to you: whether each broker accepts clients from your country, which entity and regulator you would be onboarded under, the minimum deposit, and how withdrawals work on the rail you would actually use.
Which is safer, Exness or XS?
Safety follows the entity that holds your money, not the brand. Both records list every regulator and license number each broker publishes — check which entity serves your country, then verify that license on the regulator's own register.