MyBestBrokers

FP Markets vs XS

A side-by-side comparison built from each broker's own published record — licenses checked against official registers, terms quoted from their own pages, with the source linked on every claim.

Open account
RegulationASIC · FSA Seychelles · FSCA · FSC Mauritius · CySECASIC · CySEC · CMA · FSCA · FSA · LFSA · FSC · MOCI
License no.
ASIC AFSL 286354 (First Prudential Markets Pty Ltd, ABN 16 112 600 281)
FSA Seychelles SD130 (First Prudential Markets Limited)
FSCA FSP 50926 (FP Markets (Pty) Ltd)
FSC Mauritius GB21026264 (FP Markets Ltd)
CySEC 371/18 (First Prudential Markets Ltd, reg. HE 372179)
ASIC 374409
CySEC 412/22
CMA 20200000339 (licence category not stated on XS's page)
FSCA 53199
FSA SD089
LFSA MB/21/0081
FSC GB25204786
MOCI 513918 on the regulations page; the site footer shows MOCI 2024/786
Founded20052010
Minimum deposit$100$0
EUR/USD spread from0.0 pips (Raw account, MT4/MT5/cTrader; commission US$3 per 100k lot each way); 1.0 pips (Standard account, zero commission)0.1 pips average on the Elite account (plus $6 round-turn commission, $500 minimum); 0.7 pips average on Pro ($500 minimum, no commission); 1.1 pips average on Standard (no minimum deposit, no commission) — averages as published by XS
Leverage
Multiple: Up to 1:500 on Standard and Raw accounts, from 1:1 depending on instrument
not specified on the page: Up to 1:2000 with dynamic leverage; margin call 40%, stop out 20%
Gulf PaymentsAED account
PlatformsMetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, cTrader, TradingView, WebTrader, Iress, FP Markets mobile appMetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, XS Trading App
Broker-published claimEnjoy Skrill and Neteller withdrawals in one business day. [Source]Published processing times: Neteller instant; Skrill 1 business day; bank transfer 1-7 working days; Visa & MasterCard 7-10 working days. XS states it charges no internal fees for deposits or withdrawals, but reserves the right to apply a withdrawal fee of up to 3% where there has been no trading activity or it identifies abuse. [Source]
Withdrawal methodsBank wire (domestic and international), Credit/debit card (Visa, Mastercard), E-wallets (Skrill, Neteller), Crypto walletsBank transfer, Visa & MasterCard, Skrill, Neteller
Crypto deposits/withdrawalsYesNo
Islamic AccountsYesYes
Measured by usTesting in progressTesting in progress
Accepts clients fromAustralia, Hong Kong, Singapore, China, Thailand, Mexico, Taiwan, United Arab Emirates, Germany, India, Saudi Arabia, Malaysia, Turkey, Kenya, Colombia, Italy, Vietnam, Chile, Peru, Indonesia, Argentina, Qatar, Kuwait, Oman, BahrainUnited Arab Emirates, Saudi Arabia, Kuwait, Qatar, Oman, Bahrain, Turkey
Open accountOpen account

We do not name a winner here. The two records sit side by side because the right answer depends on where you live, what you trade, and which entity would onboard you — all of which the table shows.

By Country

Is FP Markets or XS better?

Neither is better in the abstract. Compare the rows that apply to you: whether each broker accepts clients from your country, which entity and regulator you would be onboarded under, the minimum deposit, and how withdrawals work on the rail you would actually use.

Which is safer, FP Markets or XS?

Safety follows the entity that holds your money, not the brand. Both records list every regulator and license number each broker publishes — check which entity serves your country, then verify that license on the regulator's own register.